Attorney profile
Legal areas of practice
Useful links

Bar Admissions:
State    Date CA Jun 1996
Bar number 182378
Other Court Admissions:
U.S. District Court - Northern District; Supreme Court of California; Certificate for State Bar of California

Association/Professional Organization Memberships:
Southwest Bar Association

Continuing Education:
I attend and usually exceed the required amount of continuing education hours.

Example Cases:
Custody/visitation/support/dissolution matters very often settle out of court - which I promote.

Degree:Juris DoctorSchool: California Southern RiversideCity: RiversideState: CAYear: 1996Focus and Accomplishments:   Family Law
Degree:B.A.School: California Southern RiversideCity: RiversideState: CAYear: 1988
Degree:B.A.School: Orange Coast CollegeCity: Costa MesaState: CAYear: 1974Focus and Accomplishments:   Legal Secretary Certificate

Extensive experience in Family Law :

Dissolution, legal separation
Child custody disputes
Full settlement ( in and out of court)
Trusts and wills
Personal injuries
Auto accidents


PersonalityWhat is your opinion regarding clients educating themselves on legal issues?
Great, as long as they get it right.

Are you willing to review documents prepared by clients?
No problem - but it will be at usual hourly rates.

Are you willing to coach clients who want to represent themselves?
No problem - but it will be at usual hourly rates.

Why did you decide to be a lawyer?
Because I was very experienced in the legal field and I enjoy helping people.

What work experience and education helps you be a better lawyer?
My personal experiences from a teenager until now help me to be a better lawyer. I genuinely care about the outcome of my services.

Why did you decide on your primary area of practice?
I have had 20 years of experience as a family law paralegal.

What do you like best about your career?
The freedom to make my own hours and financially handle being a single mom with three children.

Tell us about your law firm:
Because I am a solo practitioner, often my clients deal only with me; however, I have three assistants who do their best to be attentive to clients' concerns.

What are your strengths and style?
I believe in getting a client "on their feet" as soon as possible.

Personal Interests:
Scuba diving, horseback riding, gardening and dancing.